img   img
img   img
img img
You are here :: GovernmentSupervisors

Millcreek Township Supervisors

Board of Supervisors for Millcreek Township is governed by an elected Board of Supervisors, organized under the Second Class Township Code of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. The Board consists of three (3) Supervisors, elected to a six (6) year term. They are full-time, working Supervisors, each with designated areas of responsibilities for specific services within the Township and are available daily.
The Board of Supervisors is charged with the general government of the Township to maintain the health, safety and welfare of the community, under the restrictions and provisions of the Second Class Township Code. Administratively, their individual responsibilities are to oversee the entire operation of the Township: 

  • Administration of all employees
  • Management of financial responsibilities by setting the tax rate and other fees for the operation of the Township with the budget they have established
  • Plan for capital reserve funds for future needs: plan for land use regulated by the PA Municipalities Planning Code through planning and zoning
  • Road Maintenance - road repair, berming roads, mowing berms, snow plowing
  • Maintaining, purchase and operating road equipment
  • Repair and installation of storm sewers and catch basins
  • Oversee operations and attend meetings of the Sewer and Water Authority, Planning Commission, Zoning Hearing Board and Recreation Authority
  • Attend meetings for Erie County Planning, Erie County Association of Township Officials Executive Board, Solid Waste Management, Coastal Zone Management and Emergency Management



John Groh

Vice Chairman

Municipal Administrator, Public Works & Services

With oversight of:

  • Department of Public Works
  • Department of Public Services
  • Department of Parks & Recreation

Liaison to:                                   

  • Parks & Recreation Commission
  • Recycling Advisory & Education Committee
  • Millcreek Township Sewer Authority

2018 Appointments:

  • Erie Area Council of Governments (EACOG) Representative 
  • PSATS Conference Alternate Delegate

John Morgan


Municipal Administrator, Township Operations

With oversight of:   

  • Department of Administration
  • Department of Planning & Development                                              

Liaison to:

  • Planning Commission
  • Zoning Hearing Board
  • Safety Committee

2018 Appointments:

  • Representative to Erie Metropolitan Planning Organization Coordinating Committee
  • Alternate Representative to Erie Metropolitan Planning Organization technical Advisory Committee
James S. Bock

Municipal Administrator, Public Safety 

With oversight to:

  • Department of Police
  • Department of Emergency Management & Code Enforcement

Liaison to:              

  • Fire and Emergency Services Commission
  • Millcreek Neighborhood Watch                            


2018 Appointments:

  • Erie County Association of Township Officials (ECATO) Executive Committee Representative
  • PSATS Conference Delegate

img img
img Supervisors | Supervisor Meeting Minutes | Supervisor Meeting Agenda | Planning Commission Agenda | Zoning Hearing Board Agenda | Budget & Audits | CDBG Program | Code of Ordinances | Proposed Ordinances | District Justices | Right To Know/Open Records Law | New Laws img
img Copyright 2011 - 2018 Millcreek Township img